V Rallysprint Guatiza

The 5th edition of the motor racing Rallysprint Guatiza event takes place in Lanzarote on Saturday 7th September 2013.


Points scored at the Rallysprint Guatiza count towards the Campeonato Insular de Lanzarote which ensures that the top local drivers will be participating. The test takes place on a the road between the villages of Guatiza and El Mojón. Racing starts at 13:00, with two passes in each direction of the 4.6 km course.

Thanks to collaboration from the department of sport within the Ayuntamiento of Teguise, the Federación de Automovilismo de Las Palmas (FALP) have been able to offer a reduced entry price to help drivers register for the event, as such 17 teams have confirmed their participation.

Yeray Lemes won this event last year in his Mitsubishi Lancer Evo , we’re hoping Lanzarote Go Karting ‘s sponsored driver Antonio Suárez Morales and co-pilot Moisés Robayna Rodriguez win first place on Saturday.

Google +